The Library chartered in 1921, It was initially located on the second floor of the Pawling Firehouse. Today, the Pawling Library occupies two buildings: a main library and an annex. The main building was acquired in 1963, expanded in 1973, and renovated in 2002. More recently, the Library acquired the “Yellow House” next door, and currently uses this building as its annex for library programs and meetings.

Our Staff

Brian Avery, Library Director (Position currently filled by Donald Partelow on an interim basis)
Tom Clemmons, Circulation Manager
Neena McBaer, Children’s Program Coordinator
Maureen Meltzer-McGrath, Young Adult Program Coordinator
Donald Partelow, Adult Program Coordinator

Lisa Geocos, Library Clerk
Celinda Gomez, Library Clerk
Julieta Leon-DeJesus, Library Clerk
Rose Mancuso, Library Clerk
Vero Vertiz, Library Clerk

Board of Trustees

Amy Emke (President)
Megan Burlington (Vice President)
Karen Franco (Secretary)
Stephanie McLaughlin (Treasurer)

Trinity Boscardin
Heather Fidler
Katy Fritts
David Potter
Wanda Rusiecki
Virginia West


Board of Trustees Meetings:
Board of Trustees meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. Regular board meetings are on the second Thursday of the month at 6:45 PM in the Community Room or our Library Annex. Check our Calendar or call the library to confirm the exact date and time of the next meeting. View our Archive of Board Minutes for past meetings.